WELCOME TO 2016

As always, I started this blog with high hopes but soon lost interest and haven’t written anything for a long time. But, this is a new year and I intend to write a regular blog from now on – at least once a week.

What have I been doing while I haven’t been writing my blog? Joining the University of the Third Age (U3A) and taking part in the Walking in the Campo and Writing Short Stories sections. I enjoy the writing group a lot, but I’m not quite so sure about the walking – too many mountains to climb!

Have also been to the Salon Varietes (the theatre in the centre of Fuengirola) quite a lot, in my capacity as Secretary to Friends of the Theatre Association (FOTA) and to various FOTA lunches, as well as ushering at the Panto – Mother Goose. If you haven’t been to see it, do go – it’s excellent.

We move back to our house in Marbella in the middle of this month but I intend to keep coming to Fuengirola two or three times a week – there seems to be more happening here, compared to Marbella, so there should be more to write about. I hope so!

Anyway, that’s it for now. See you soon.

 

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

